We do mistakes. There is nothing wrong about them. But at the end of the day, do we go back to our actions and ask ourselves “did I do anything wrong?” . Do we introspect? . If we did, this world have been a far better place to live in.

Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder?.

I had this identity crisis
Spoke in the middle, acted rubbish,
Seemed nuisance to others.
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder? .

I wanted to make money
I wooed my friends
Then made them feel like M TV bhakras
I tried to demolish their faith in friendship.
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder? .
(I am speeking of E BIZ kind of activities. Isn’t it doing more bad than good? . Apart from making money can we find one who has been benefitted from the so called learning activities that it boasts about. I want you to give your opinion about this.)

I copied in the exam
I lied to myself that it is something very common
And I could never be as morally strong as I was before
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder?
( isn’t it important to be morally strong?. Isn’t it a source of strength that needs to be cultivated? )

We freaked out, we made joy
Talked about friendship rocking
And when my friend was in very need of my help
Well, I preferred not to take risk
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder?

I always thought of my shortcomings
couldn’t reap out of my abilities
was lazy and didn’t read
never realized why I am here
I cheated my parent’s faith in me
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder?

I watched bad movies
I tried to give the reason, adolescence
Was I ever fair even to myself?
No, never
Did I ever wonder
If I did this blunder?

Hey, let us stop this. Let us go back to our actions. Let us at least be fair to ourself. Shall we?

Today’s Quote: It is the individual who is not interested in his fellowmen who has the greatest difficulties in life and provides the greatest injury to others. It is from such individuals that all human failures spring.

Here for you..
It’s ash 🙂

